2014 Spring Promotion Qualifiers - Format and Rules

2014 Spring Promotion Qualifiers - Format and Rules

Starting this weekend, Challenger Tier Ranked 5s teams will be battling for a spot in the 2014 Spring Promotion Tournament. The top 16 eligible Challenger teams on NA and top 8 from EUW and EUNE will be placed into the 2014 Spring Promotion Qualifiers for their chance to go pro in the LCS. Produced by WellPlayed Productions and sponsored by Logitech G, the tournaments will be streamed live on Twitch.tv.

  • EU start time: Saturday Oct. 19 1500 CEST / 6 AM PST
  • NA start time: Saturday Oct. 19 3 PM PST / Sunday Oct. 20 0000 CEST

With two chances to qualify, every team still has time to make their way into a qualifying position before the end of the season. The next ladder freezes will be on October 31st at noon (PST for NA, CEST for EUW and EUNE). Qualifying teams will be contacted via the email address associated with their League of Legends account.

Congratulations to the teams that earned a spot in the first qualifier!

North America

  1. Team Denial
  2. The Swarm
  3. Lyon Gaming
  4. c0mplexity Academy
  5. Quantic Gaming l0l
  6. GG Los Angeles
  7. Team Wazabi
  8. BladeTeam
  9. Team VEX
  10. Team Shynon
  11. Team Green Forest US
  12. SouLControL
  13. Otacool
  14. realygudplayers
  15. Sirens A Team
  16. JAX MUNDO TWITCH

Europe West

  1. exAnexis
  2. OPPAN SKILLERS STYLE
  3. Departed
  4. Intellectual Playground
  5. Team Pr0perty
  6. El Grietaso
  7. SUPA HOT CREW XD
  8. WilleWille

Europe Nordic & East

  1. go4lol mony
  2. Skill Or Luck
  3. Tarics Gems
  4. Yalta Conference
  5. GamingGear EU
  6. Da Cupcakes
  7. Mad Gods
  8. Dafuqx is back Care

Check out this infographic to learn about the structure of the two qualifiers

Related Articles