Gamescom and PAX schedule announcement

Gamescom and PAX schedule announcement

The Gamescom and PAX Regionals mark the start of the journey to the World Championships for North America, Europe and five International teams. It also continues the path to pro for a few battle-hardened Challenger teams.

Gamescom Schedule

From August 21-25, the top six teams from the EU LCS clash in Cologne, Germany. The teams that place top three will earn a berth into the World Championships, while the No. 6 finisher drops into the spring promotion tournament for one chance to avoid relegation. Meanwhile, five international teams play one another for the sole Wildcard slot at Worlds. Lastly, four challenger teams from the Gamescom Qualifier throw down to decide which team will play in the spring 2014 promotion tournament and possibly go pro in the LCS.

Aug 21: Starts 09:00 CEST / 12AM PDT
International Wildcard Round Robin, Challenger Semi Finals

Aug 22: Starts 10:00 CEST / 1AM PDT
Challenger Finals, International Wildcard Semi Finals

Aug 23: Starts 10:00 CEST / 1AM PDT
International Wildcard Finals, EU LCS Quarterfinals

Aug 24: Starts 10:00 CEST / 1AM PDT
EU LCS 5th place match, EU LCS Semi Finals

Aug 25: Starts 09:00 CEST / 12AM PDT
EU LCS 3rd place match, EU LCS Finals

-------

PAX Schedule

From August 30-September 1, the top six teams from the NA LCS meet up in Seattle to battle for three coveted spots in the World Championship. A match to determine the last place finisher will send that team to the 2014 spring promotion tournament and possible relegation. In addition, four challenger teams from the PAX Qualifier compete for one berth into the 2014 spring promotion tournament.

Aug 30: Starts 10AM PDT / 19:00 CEST
Challenger Semi Finals, NA LCS Quarterfinals

Aug 31: Starts 10AM PDT / 19:00 CEST
Challenger Semi Finals, NA LCS 5th place match, NA LCS Semi Finals

Sept 1: Starts 10AM PDT / 19:00 CEST
Challenger Finals, NA LCS 3rd place match, NA LCS Finals

-------

Keep lolesports.com bookmarked as we announce more details about these crucial tournaments and make sure to follow us @lolesports on Twitter to get new announcements direct to your feed.

Related Articles