Major changes coming to the LCS in 2014 season

Major changes coming to the LCS in 2014 season

The 2014 season features a number of changes that we wanted to make everyone aware of.

EU LCS & NA LCS Swap Days

To better accommodate international fans, the EU LCS is moving to Thursday and Friday while the NA LCS is moving to Saturday and Sunday. Times are also changing. The NA LCS will begin at 12:00PM (Noon) PST / 21:00 CET each day, while the EU LCS will begin at 10:00AM PST / 19:00 CET.

During Super Week, the EU LCS will play Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, while the NA LCS will play Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

This will make it easier for European players to watch the NA LCS as well as increasing the visibility of the EU LCS for North American players.

LCS Spring Split is 11 weeks long

The LCS has changed to an 11 week split during the Spring. It will still have two Super Weeks, one at the beginning and one at the end of the split. We also aim to have one week of matches played at a road show for each split of the EU and NA LCS.

Schedule

  • Thursday - EU LCS - 10:00AM PST / 19:00 CET
  • Friday - EU LCS - 10:00AM PST / 19:00 CET
  • Saturday - NA LCS - 12:00PM PST / 21:00 CET
  • Sunday - NA LCS - 12:00PM PST / 21:00 CET

Stay tuned to lolesports.com for more news on the upcoming tournaments and the full 2014 schedule. Follow us on Twitter at @lolesports to get the latest sent right to your feed.