The Battle of the Atlantic will consist of five best-of-three matches. Each match will be a head-to-head between the North American and European team of equal rank, with the winner scoring points for their region. The region with the most points at the conclusion of the tournament will be declared victor of the first ever invitational and gives their region bragging rights going into the 2014 season.

Every team that wins its series pockets a $5,000 prize and then an additional $25,000 will be distributed equally among the five teams on the winning region's side.

Teams win points for their region per the distribution below.

Standings

LCS Ranking North America Europe Point Reward Winner
#4 Team Dignitas vs. Alliance 1 Alliance
#2 TSM Snapdragon vs. Lemondogs 2 TSM
#5 Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team Alternate 1 Alternate
#3 XDG vs. Gambit BenQ 2 Gambit BenQ
#1 Cloud 9 vs. Fnatic 3 Cloud 9

Regional Points
North America 5
Europe 4

News

Schedule

December 14
DIG vs. A | Cologne
9:00AM PST / 18:00 CET

December 15
TSM vs. LD | Cologne
9:00AM PST / 18:00 CET

December 20
CLG vs. ATN | Los Angeles
11:00AM PST / 20:00 CET

December 21
XDG vs. GMB | Los Angeles
11:00AM PST / 20:00 CET

December 22
C9 vs FNC | Los Angeles
11:00AM PST / 20:00 CET

how to watch

VODs are available on YouTube or on the match pages listed in the schedule above.